Municipality of Talibon
Talibon Sneak Peaks


332-1033 / 515-5988 / 0926-202-7362
GMPH Hospital:
BFP Fire Station:
332-1032 / 0910-586-6044
BOHECO II Talibon:
515-5206 / 0917-634-5318
Phil. Coast Guard:
DENR - Cenro:
515-0086 / 0917-324-6520
Phil Port Authority:
515-5178 / 0927-565-6980
Mayor’s Office:
5155287 / 332-1072 / 0917-304-5993
Vice Mayor’s Office:
332-1159 / 0920-859-5044
Fish Warden of Talibon:


Congratulations to the Newly Elected Talibon Municipal Officials!

Elec2016 1

From left to right: Hon. Connie Evangelista, Hon. Expedito Abuan, Hon. Janette Garcia, Hon. Junette Loma, Hon. Cleto Garcia (Vice-Mayor), Hon. Restituto B. Auxtero (Mayor), Hon. Dave Evangelista, Hon. Jerald Taneo, Hon. Apolinario Artiaga, Hon. Corcillano Palange

Election Day within the Municipality of Talibon was relatively peaceful despite some glitches in machines malfunctioning, ballots not being accepted and in some cases, of unprinted receipts.  Some island barangays suffered non-transmittal of results due to slow internet connection in their respective areas and so the Voter’s Counting Machines or VCM’s have to be transferred to the SB Session Hall of the Municipal Hall for further processing.

Proclamation of Hon. Restituto B. Auxtero for Mayor Proclamation of Hon. Cleto R. Garcia for Vice Mayor 

Yet in spite of delays, the final canvassing ended early morning of May 10.  Winning candidates were informed and instructed to gather at the SB Session Hall for the formal proclamation by the COMELEC by 9:00 o’clock in the morning.

Mayor Restituto B. Auxtero (LP) won by 1600 votes and broke the “NO 3rd-Termer Jinx” covering the mayoralty seat.  Ever since elections begun, no mayor ever made it to the 3rd term until now.  The will of God and of the people have manifested itself and the spell is broken.

Hon. Cleto R. Garcia (NPC) won by 1021 votes over LP vice-mayoralty candidate Ex-Councilor and last termer Hon. Nomie T. Valmoria.

Two women candidates for the position of Councilor garnered the highest votes: incumbent Hon. Ma. Junette E. Loma, followed by newly elected Hon. Janette A. Garcia.  Last termer Hon. Dave A. Evangelista got the 3rd seat followed by newly elected Hon. Expedito F. Abuan (NPC), former Barangay Captain of Poblacion.  Last termer Hon. Concordio R. Evangelista was next in line followed by 2nd termer Hon. Jerald P. Taneo, newly elected Hon. Apolinario E. Artiaga and last termer Hon. Corcillano C. Palange.

When given the chance to speak after the proclamation, all candidates called for peace and unity, and to bury the hatchet, so to speak, for a more progressive Talibon!


Municipality of Talibon, Province of Bohol 2015.