Municipality of Talibon
Talibon Sneak Peaks


332-1033 / 515-5988 / 0926-202-7362
GMPH Hospital:
BFP Fire Station:
332-1032 / 0910-586-6044
BOHECO II Talibon:
515-5206 / 0917-634-5318
Phil. Coast Guard:
DENR - Cenro:
515-0086 / 0917-324-6520
Phil Port Authority:
515-5178 / 0927-565-6980
Mayor’s Office:
5155287 / 332-1072 / 0917-304-5993
Vice Mayor’s Office:
332-1159 / 0920-859-5044
Fish Warden of Talibon:



From left to right: Gabisan (MSWDO), Artiaga (LDRRMO), Flores (Engineering), Governor Chatto, Hon. Panadero (DILG Undersecretary),
Mayor Auxtero, Lucino (DILG Director Province),de Tablan (Exe. Secretary), Justol (MLGOO), Avenido (MPDO)

The Municipality of Talibon was vested with the Seal of Good Local Governance by the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) in simple yet meaningful rites during the Regional Conferment Ceremony held at the Bohol Tropics Resort Club at Tagbilaran City, Bohol on Wednesday, October 7, 2015.

The highest DILG award was conferred upon LGU Talibon for having met all the criteria of the Core Components of the Seal, as follows: Good Financial Housekeeping, Social Protection and Disaster Preparedness; and for meeting all three (3) Essential Requirements such as Business-friendliness and Competitiveness, Environmental Management, and Peace and Order.

LGUs were required to meet only at least one of the three listed Essential Requirements, yet the assessment resulted in the town meeting all three!

Mayor Restituto B. Auxtero received a heavy glass plaque from DILG Undersecretary for Local Government Hon. Austere A. Panadero. The corresponding monetary incentive of P3,000,000.00 was handed to him by Governor Edgar M. Chatto. Looking on were Engr. Lorenzo Flores (Head of Engineering Department), Ednardo Avenido (Head of the MPDC), Zosima Gabisan (Head of MSWDO), Robesito E. Artiaga (LDRRM Officer), Maura Justol (DILG Officer) and Diana Alberta de Tablan (Executive Secretary).

Aside from the P3M incentive, acquiring the Seal now entitles the LGU to access the Performance Challenge Fund for 2015, secure the GFH Certification and may now avail of other national programs like the Bottom-Up Budgeting Program and the SALINTUBIG Program.

The Provincial Government of Bohol is also an SGLG Awardee. Out of 47 towns of Bohol, only nine towns received this distinguished award. The other eight (8) towns were: Alicia, Danao, Loboc, Loon, Maribojoc, Panglao, San Miguel, and Sierra Bullones. The Provincial Government received a whopping P7M incentive while the rest, like Talibon, received a P3M incentive each. (ellenmarieobuno)

Municipality of Talibon, Province of Bohol 2015.